Floral Fantasy Valentine Heart by Cheri Mancini

Standard

Last year in february I found pictures of an awesome crochet heart on flickr and fell in love straight away. LaceCrochet designed them herself. I kept going back to her pictures to awww and ohhhh about the little beauties… I have to show them to you: Designed and crochet by Cheri Mancini

Aren´t they beautiful? <3<3<3<3<3

And then a few days ago I couldn´t beliebe my eyes… She wrote a pattern for them and uploaded it to http://www.ravelry.com/. And she offers the pattern for FREE. Yes, it´s unbelievable, isn´t it?

I was so happy and had to try it straight away. I never tried the bullion or roll stitch before so it was a bit difficult for me to make these. But with a little practice I´m getting better and made two little hearts that I can show you:

So if you want to give it a try and make these awesome little hearts for Valentines day here is a link to the free pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/floral-fantasy-valentine-heart

Thank you so much Cheri for sharing this pattern with us. I´m still absolutely in LOVE with it!!!

4 responses »

  1. I would love to buy your crochet tissue covers and flowers for my Inn..it is a very old Inn..over a hundred years old..and we love doilies and beautiful old fashioned crochet is perfect..do you sell your work? please visit our website http://www.theterraceinn.com we use boutique size tissue boxes in our rooms..(square) and could sell them too..mostly I am interested in using them on our tissue boxes in the rooms..thank you! what would you charge for 37 tissue box covers? Patty Rasmussen ..innkeeper

  2. Hi Patty,
    I´m sorry but I don´t sell finished crochet. But maybe you can find someone in your Place who can make them for you? The pattern is free and you can download it from my site. So feel free to use it if you like. Thank you very much for your request. I feel really honored :)

Leave a Reply

